"We're a local family owned business with a focus on our community"

Overall Rating / 12 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Terra Nova Plumbing

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
Wendy L - July 9, 2020

Recently Terra Nova Plumbing has done three different jobs for me and each time I have been totally impressed! Professional, punctual, tidy, competitively priced, polite and friendly. They have my high recommendation as a local company that goes above and beyond my expectations! Well done, Terra Nova!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Wayne S - April 17, 2020

This was the second time Terra Nova handled a job for us and both were dealt with prompt and efficient service. This job was a challenge for Charles, and there was one incident that needed attention, which Charles dealt with in a quick and professional manner. Charles was pleasant, courteous and handled the incident with a professional and very detailed manner. My opinion is that Charles is a definite asset and a good representative for your company.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Cape Lazo Campground - January 25, 2020

We had the main water line to the campground crack on a Saturday. Within 20 minutes they had a guy on site to fix it. Turned into a large job and they stayed till the end. Working in a tight space and in the dark, they got the job done. Very knowledgeable and polite. We highly recommend them and will use them again in the future. Thank you!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Joel Walker - September 25, 2019

Responsive, Professional and Capable. People are all top quality, and use appropriate skill and knowledge to ensure multi day projects or small jobs are all managed efficiently. We greatly appreciate the company investment made in a wide range of high end diagnostic and specialized heavy equipment. This assures us problems are accurately assessed and fixed correctly, on time. They have a great Can Do! attitude and always put customer first.(We operate small residential communities throughout Van Isle and have been a customer for 2 years)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from BBB
Brenda H - September 3, 2019

I would call them again in a heartbeat. They rescued me from my dead hot water tank the same day and right before the long weekend to boot! The technician was thorough, efficient and left everything spic and span. Thank you so much for your help. Bravo to this company!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Lauren Hunchuk - August 25, 2019

Terra Nova Plumbing needs to know how amazing I think they are. Today there was an issue that needed to be looked at. I was home, with 2 kids and 2 kittens and they came by to check out the problem. Being alone in a home with kids, anyone coming into your house can make anyone feel uneasy but I have to say, I never ever felt unsafe and that is because the level of professionalism, and thoughtful work ethic that Zlatan showed not only my home but myself common respect was outstanding. He was patient while trying to figure out the problem, polite and clean, he was observant and his phone manners to both his co-worker and my boyfriend were next level. His ability to communicate in an effective way, to strategize and ask the right questions was awesome. I wouldn’t hesitate to ever contact this company for any plumbing issues you may have. It’s refreshing to have someone so young give hope for future generations of young people in the work force. Please make sure to let Zlatan know what an awesome worker he is and I am very grateful he managed to sort out the issue at hand. Terra Nova, you have yourself one heck of an employee.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Gayle B - August 13, 2019

I am so impressed and grateful to you and your crew! 1st: You responded quickly to my unexpected driveway fountain. 2nd: You communicated ETAs –and kept to them – or communicated when there was someone else’s emergency to take you elsewhere – happened only once. 3rd: You and your crew, Joel and Darcy, were always friendly, professional and highly skilled! 4th: You left my property – following a lengthy trench installation – very neat and tidy. 5th: You sent me photos of my new water turn off valve, so that I have a record. Thank you Nick, Terry, Joel and Darcy for being the brilliant silver lining in a potential disaster. If you are asked for a referral from potential customers, I would be so happy to provide that.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from BBB
Dianne S - August 13, 2019

I became involved with Terra Nova when they did a perimeter drain inspection for me before buying my current home which they proceeded to do at and in the time agreed upon. That was July2018 and they have been doing work from the drains to renovating for the past year for me.. The staff and owners are superb! I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
Bill N - July 8, 2019

Just wanted to thank Dwight for the incredible job today! My neighbour recommended Terra Nova and said I should ask for Dwight. I didn't ask but sure was happy to have him be the one to install our new toilet. Great job - great guy!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Michelle Archer - June 25, 2019

Fantastic service. I thought my outside tap was fixed but just after accepting an offer on my house I realized the tap wouldn't turn off the water completely. The inspector was due to arrive as per the buyers offer to buy my home. Dwight from Terra Nova arrived 30 minutes after I called and had the job done in 30 minutes. The bill was extremely reasonable, Dwight is very friendly and professional. Couldn't have asked for more.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Call to reach us 24/7
Gas Fitting
Heating 
Plumbing 
“Successfully serving the Comox Valley and Northern Vancouver Island since 1983”
 
Disclaimer
Copyright 2013 - Terra Nova Plumbing - All Rights Reserved
250 338 8026250 338 8026
 
This is what a few customers had to say about our work.
Phone: 1 (250) 338-8026                   email us                     #6 - 2401 Cliffe Ave. Box 349
24 hr emergency service
            Fax: 1 (250) 338-9685            Courtenay, BC V9N 2L5
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Plumbers in Courtenay BC
Waterworks