"We're a local family owned business with a focus on our community"

Overall Rating / 10 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Terra Nova Plumbing

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 11, 2019

Responsive, Professional and Capable. People are all top quality, and use appropriate skill and knowledge to ensure multi day projects or small jobs are all managed efficiently. We greatly appreciate the company investment made in a wide range of high end diagnostic and specialized heavy equipment. This assures us problems are accurately assessed and fixed correctly, on time. They have a great Can Do! attitude and always put customer first.(We operate small residential communities throughout Van Isle and have been a customer for 2 years)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from BBB
- September 3, 2019

I would call them again in a heartbeat. They rescued me from my dead hot water tank the same day and right before the long weekend to boot! The technician was thorough, efficient and left everything spic and span. Thank you so much for your help. Bravo to this company!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 15, 2019

Terra Nova Plumbing needs to know how amazing I think they are. Today there was an issue that needed to be looked at. I was home, with 2 kids and 2 kittens and they came by to check out the problem. Being alone in a home with kids, anyone coming into your house can make anyone feel uneasy but I have to say, I never ever felt unsafe and that is because the level of professionalism, and thoughtful work ethic that Zlatan showed not only my home but myself common respect was outstanding. He was patient while trying to figure out the problem, polite and clean, he was observant and his phone manners to both his co-worker and my boyfriend were next level. His ability to communicate in an effective way, to strategize and ask the right questions was awesome. I wouldn’t hesitate to ever contact this company for any plumbing issues you may have. It’s refreshing to have someone so young give hope for future generations of young people in the work force. Please make sure to let Zlatan know what an awesome worker he is and I am very grateful he managed to sort out the issue at hand. Terra Nova, you have yourself one heck of an employee.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 13, 2019

I am so impressed and grateful to you and your crew! 1st: You responded quickly to my unexpected driveway fountain. 2nd: You communicated ETAs –and kept to them – or communicated when there was someone else’s emergency to take you elsewhere – happened only once. 3rd: You and your crew, Joel and Darcy, were always friendly, professional and highly skilled! 4th: You left my property – following a lengthy trench installation – very neat and tidy. 5th: You sent me photos of my new water turn off valve, so that I have a record. Thank you Nick, Terry, Joel and Darcy for being the brilliant silver lining in a potential disaster. If you are asked for a referral from potential customers, I would be so happy to provide that.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from BBB
- August 13, 2019

I became involved with Terra Nova when they did a perimeter drain inspection for me before buying my current home which they proceeded to do at and in the time agreed upon. That was July2018 and they have been doing work from the drains to renovating for the past year for me.. The staff and owners are superb! I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 8, 2019

Just wanted to thank Dwight for the incredible job today! My neighbour recommended Terra Nova and said I should ask for Dwight. I didn't ask but sure was happy to have him be the one to install our new toilet. Great job - great guy!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- April 21, 2019

Fantastic service. I thought my outside tap was fixed but just after accepting an offer on my house I realized the tap wouldn't turn off the water completely. The inspector was due to arrive as per the buyers offer to buy my home. Dwight from Terra Nova arrived 30 minutes after I called and had the job done in 30 minutes. The bill was extremely reasonable, Dwight is very friendly and professional. Couldn't have asked for more.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 7, 2019

While trying to sell my house, it was discovered that there was dampness in the crawlspace. Because it was actively being viewed I was in a bit of a panic to find and fix the problem asap. I called two companies, the first one told me they might be able to come and check it out in 2-3 days. I couldn’t wait that long. I called Terra Nova and was told they could stop in and do a quick check on the way to another site as they were going by my place that morning. Within 10 minutes, they were at my door. As it turned out the entire perimeter drain needed to be replaced as it had been incorrectly installed when the house was built. The pressure was on to get it fixed correctly and promptly.Even though they had several other jobs on the go, and a few times were called out on other emergencies, they did an amazing job and they bent over backwards to get it done on time, and that also included replanting trees and fence posts that had to be removed as well as the patio brickwork and concrete pouring. The crew was professional and very patiently answered any and all questions I had about what they were doing. They understood the time frame and the stress that came along with it and I couldn’t have been happier with how they handled it. I would hire no other company other than Terra Nova Plumbing for the job. Super impressed with them. If there 10 stars available, they would get all 10.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 21, 2018

Called on a holiday, left a message, Dwight was here 830a next morning, fixed washer hookups in an hour! Thanks so much for great customer service, you all will now be my go to plumbers. Marie

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 21, 2018

Dwight and Terry (owner) came out on a Sunday morning of a long weekend and spent 4 hrs replacing my gas hot water tank. That is exceptional! They were friendly and neat, too. I could not have been happier with the quick service (they were there in an hour) during my "emergency" - thinking I wouldn't have hot water for days! In fact, the owner was able to source a tank from a supply warehouse within an hour as well!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Call to reach us 24/7
Gas Fitting
Heating 
Plumbing 
“Successfully serving the Comox Valley and Northern Vancouver Island since 1983”
 
Disclaimer
Copyright 2013 - Terra Nova Plumbing - All Rights Reserved
250 338 8026250 338 8026
 
This is what a few customers had to say about our work.
Phone: 1 (250) 338-8026                   email us                     #6 - 2401 Cliffe Ave. Box 349
24 hr emergency service
            Fax: 1 (250) 338-9685            Courtenay, BC V9N 2L5
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Plumbers in Courtenay BC
Waterworks